Urban Pilgrim is moving to a new website!

Urban Pilgrim has had a good run at wordpress.com since July 2008. I’ve been able to share all of my stories from living in Thailand, traveling in Asia and moving to Sweden. On Sunday, it will be moving to a new website. The new Urban Pilgrim has a more visual and modern design that will enable you to quickly find posts that interest you, view more photos, and will hopefully encourage a more interactive and lively discussion with you.

The new Urban Pilgrim will also introduce a new feature I hope you will like. Throughout my travels, I have met many friends who have since moved to different parts of the world. After the new launch I will start sharing their stories and observations about the quirky, interesting and beautiful aspects of the countries they live in and have visited. There will also be a section where you can send me your travel stories to share on the blog. I hope that Urban Pilgrim can become a forum for all of us to share our first-person travel accounts of peculiar local behavior (in your opinion anyway), beautiful sights and incredible people in the places you visit or live.

If you come this site on Sunday, you will automatically be redirected to the new site. I will also post the new link to Urban Pilgrim’s new fan page on Facebook, which I encourage you to join to get all the new posts, Twitter musings and photos.

I am so excited to show you the new Urban Pilgrim and to continue sharing stories from Sweden and beyond. See you on Sunday!

Leave a Reply

