Pilgrim Tweet: The brilliance that is 7-11

Booking a flight to anywhere in the region is usually as easy as going online, picking a flight and booking. Done! But a recent effort to buy a flight to Macau for next week proved a bit more difficult. Two different credit cards were declined for reasons I cannot understand as both were usable (and I have several receipts to prove it). So when I called up Air Asia again to figure out how I would pay, I thought a $20 trip to the airport was inevitable.

Instead, I was once again mesmerized and ecstatic to learn that 7-11 is indeed Mecca in this town. With just a few codes, I went to my local branch and paid for the ticket.

Can 7-11 do my laundry and deliver my groceries too? Too much to ask, I know…

Leave a Reply

