A royal motorcade

Music by DeVotchKa.

2 thoughts on “A royal motorcade

  1. Great blog. I’m also an expat journalist new to Bangkok (just started at the AFP) and I have a problem more pressing than your search for pancake syrup.

    Where can I get peanut butter?

    Seriously, it’s driving me nuts. I can do without a lot of things, but everyone’s got their needs.

    Also, do you know any good expat bars that don’t involve, you know, hookers? Lonely Planet seems really keen on sending backpackers headlong toward syphillis.

    Anyway, hope to hear from you or any reader who knows where I can score some Skippy.

    -Paul

  2. Never mind. I found peanut butter. They have maple syrup too. It’s at the Central Food place at CentralWorld mall by Siam station. It’s right by the movie theater where they’re showing the film festival.

Leave a Reply

