Rub the city stress away

A massage in the States is a luxury to be enjoyed when you’re truly stressed, but here in Thailand you can afford to get a massage every week.

I went for my first one-hour Thai foot massage and was amazed at the service you get for a few bucks. My normally comfortable shoes had become pseudo torture devices in the humidity and a little relief was needed. For one hour, my Thai masseuse rubbed, kneaded and pounded all of the stress away. I sat in a cushy recliner, listening to soft, if strange, Thai music and even had a little snooze. They insist though that you wear a special pair of pants that are of the one-size-fits-all variety and could double as a parachute. Not flattering but oh so comfy.

Grand total: $9

Cheap massage parlors can be found across the city. But after having a good look at the classifieds, I knew to avoid places offering these types of massages …

I don’t know much about the service at this type of establishment, but I’m pretty sure you don’t get the pants.

2 thoughts on “Rub the city stress away

  1. You’re hilarious. I got your blog address! Woo! Love it, I like to be able to see how things are going for you. Sounds great so far!

    -jonathan

Leave a Reply

