Bon Voyage New York City

For months I’ve thought about what to write on the eve of my departure to Bangkok. But the truth is that I simply have no words to describe how this feels. I have done the hardest part; said goodbye to my family, my dear friends, my favorite city and my home. My world is packed up in three (hernia-inducing) suitcases. And at 10 am tomorrow I get on a plane to start a new life. I am excited, terrified, nervous and ecstatic for this adventure. I don’t know the language, the customs, the geography or the status of their indoor plumbing. But I’m as ready as I possibly could be.

Here are some pictures from my amazing Maine vacation with family and my going-away sail with friends in New York.

See you on the other side!

One thought on “Bon Voyage New York City

Leave a Reply

